消耗品 (化學品)

我們的WetSep®系統主要使用三種化學品來促進污水中雜質的過濾。三種類型的化學品是凝結劑,絮凝劑和酸。
凝結劑


污水中懸浮顆粒如攜帶相同的電荷,便會相互對立,防止懸浮顆粒形成較大的顆粒。添加凝結劑可以中和懸浮顆粒的電荷,使顆粒更容易絮凝,加快沉降水固分離的效果。

相反,過量的凝結劑會阻礙凝結,因為絮凝的懸浮顆粒會因電荷反轉而重新穩定,增加的表面電荷導致靜電排斥力的增加。因此,過量的凝結劑會令顆粒在碰撞時難以凝結。

常用的凝結劑是明礬、聚合氯化鋁(PAC)和聚合氯化鋁鐵(PAFC)。我們為WetSep®選擇的凝固劑是PAFC(#27F)。



如果懸浮顆粒較大較重,顆粒則沉降得更快。絮凝劑可幫懸浮顆粒形成更大的絮凝物。絮凝物尺寸越大,絮凝物在重力作用下沉降越快,因此提升了沉降的速率。

聚合物(陰離子或陽離子)是水處理工業中最常用和最有效的絮凝劑之一。聚合物能把污水中的懸浮顆粒形成聚合物鏈,形成更大更堅韌的絮凝物。然而,過量的聚合物會使懸浮顆粒表面上的可用結合點飽和,並阻礙懸浮顆粒形成較大絮凝物。我們為WetSep®選擇的絮凝劑是乳化聚合物(#26E)。

絮凝劑


經處理的清水pH值通常需要在6-9之間。由於在處理過程中添加的凝結劑和絮凝劑會改變清水的pH值,因此水固分離後需要控制清水的pH值才可達到排放標準。另外,凝結劑和絮凝劑的電荷也取決於污水的pH值。因此,如果污水超出其最佳pH範圍,它們的功能將受到阻礙。因此,pH調節是實現最佳性能所必需的。

硫酸普遍用於控制pH。硫酸具有高效和強酸性。我們為WetSep®選擇的常見濃度是40%硫酸。WET可通過pH監測系統調節40%硫酸的用量。

有關消耗率的詳細信息,請參閱下載頁面中的消費圖表

Consumables (Chemicals)

There are mainly three types of chemicals are used in our WetSep® system to facilitate the filtration of impurities in wastewater. The three types of chemicals are namely coagulant, flocculant and acid.
Coagulant


Wastewater contains small particles that suspend in water forming a colloid. They carry same charges and oppose each other, preventing the formation of larger particles. Coagulant is added to neutralize the charge in order to allow the particle easier to flocculate which results in faster sedimentation performance.

Over dosage of coagulant will hinder coagulation as colloids will be re-stabilized due to charge reversal. The increased surface charges lead to the increase of electrostatic repulsion force. Hence, particles are difficult to coagulate upon collision.

Commonly used coagulants are Alum, Polyaluminium chloride (PAC) and Polyaluminium ferric chloride (PAFC). The coagulant we choose for WetSep® is PAFCFor detailed information on the consumption rate, please refer to the consumption chart below. (#27F).



Particles settle faster if they are heavier. By dosing flocculants into water, particles form bigger flocs. The larger the flocs size, the faster the particles settle by gravity. Hence increases the sedimentation rate.

Polymers (anionic or cationic) are one of the most common and effective flocculants used in the water treatment industry. Polymer chains formed attach to multiple particles in wastewater. Larger yield and tougher flocs are formed through inter-particle bridging. However excessive polymer, on the other hand, will saturate the available binding site on the surface of the particles and hinder the formation of larger flocs. The flocculant we choose for WetSep® is Emulsified polymer (#26E).

Flocculant


The pH of treated effluent is commonly required to range between 6-9. Since the addition of coagulant and flocculant during the treatment would change the pH of the effluent, neutralization of effluent is required to meet the standard. In addition, charges of common coagulant and flocculant also depend on the pH condition. Thus, their performance will be hindered if the working environment is beyond their optimal pH range. Therefore, pH adjustment is necessary to achieve the best performance.

Sulphuric acid is used almost universally for the neutralization process. Sulphuric acid has high effectiveness and strong acidic nature. The common concentration we choose for WetSep® is 40% Sulphuric Acid. The dosage of 40% sulphuric acid can be adjusted by pH monitoring system.

For detailed information on the consumption rate, please refer to the consumption chart