污水處理

垃圾滲濾液淨化

屯門,香港
2018

工作性質

設計、提供和安裝望后石谷堆填區的垃圾滲濾液淨化系統,包括水/污水淨化缸(WetSep),電凝聚系統和膜過濾系統

工作範圍

望后石谷堆填區的垃圾滲濾液含有高濃度的碳酸鈣和碳酸鈉,碳酸鈣和碳酸鈉容易倒塞並阻礙滲濾液的處理功效。因此,安裝了兩個帶電凝聚系統的水/污水淨化缸進行預處理,以實現水軟化。鐵和鋁電極與電解質作出反應並產生金屬氫氧化物和氫氣,然後將處理後的出溶液轉移到水/污水淨化缸進行固液分離,並除去通過電凝產生的浮渣。最後用管式反脈衝過濾器過濾掉0.5微米的微絮凝顆粒。

香港第三跑道

香港國際機場
2017

工作性質

為三跑道系統項目設計,提供和安裝水/污水淨化缸(WetSep)

工作範圍

採用深層水泥拌合法(DCM)改善第三跑道工程的軟土地問題。當使用接駁船進行DCM時,CSC安全認證的“WetSep 20”和“WetSep 60” 安裝在駁船上,以提供水泥和沙質廢水的現場處理,並將廢水重新用於隨後的水泥混合。

滲濾液緊急處理服務

長沙灣,香港
2016

工作性質

於西九龍垃圾轉運站提供設計和安裝WetSep污水處理系統的工作

工作範圍

垃圾中產生的滲濾液具有高溶解的有機物含量,生化需氧量 (BOD) 和化學需氧量 (COD) 含量超過了現有SBR的處理能力,所以WET就在垃圾轉運站安裝了“WetSep 60”以提高現有廢水處理的效果。

隧道污水處理

顯徑,香港
2015

工作性質

於沙中線的建造提供設計和安裝水/污水淨化缸(WetSep)處理系統及壓濾機的工作

工作範圍

該項目包括鑽孔和爆破法建造2,475米長的隧道,以及使用隧道掘進機(TBM)挖掘1,400米雙隧道。

WetSep 80 可為隧道鑽孔和爆破產生的污水的作現場處理,然後從WetSep排出的污泥通過集裝箱式壓濾機脫水。 水/污水淨化缸(WetSep)和壓濾機都佔地面積小,可以放置在地面下的隧道施工。

城市污水緊急服務

淺水灣,香港
2015

工作性質

為淺水灣的主要污水泵站設計,供應及安裝化學強化一級處理系統。

工作範圍

在淺水灣主污水泵站安裝兩個“WetSep 60” 作為水泵站應急和保養時繼續處理污水。應急和保養時,會將污水暫時泵入WetSep 60 的系統中進行固液分離,最後以氯用於消毒。系統進行了兩週的性能測試。 測試結果表示BOD5和懸浮固體的去除率分別達到80%和95%,符合環保署的要求標準。

公共真空卡車循環水利用系統

將軍澳,香港
2015

工作性質

設計,提供及安裝水處理系統,包括位於將軍澳堆填區的WetSep, 臨時貨艙,介質過濾系統,污水系統及污泥管理系統

工作範圍

香港137垃圾堆填區幾乎已經飽和,政府正在尋找替代方案。137垃圾堆填區已經安裝了一個試驗處理從污泥車收集的污水的系統。污水首先被收集在沉澱池中,然後將污水的上清液會轉移到WetSep中進行固液分離。在循環再用前(地板噴塗),砂濾器會再進一步淨化處理後的水。該工廠的擴建在2017年底進行。

雙軌隧道在澳大利亞

澳大利亞
2014

工作性質

在澳大利亞供應和安裝WetSep,圓盤濾片系統,超濾系統和壓濾機

工作範圍

該項目包括建造一條從Bella Vista到Epping15公里長的隧道,這是澳大利亞最長的鐵路隧道。

“WetSep 60E” 已經安裝了pH處理系統,圓盤濾片和超濾系統的。“WetSep 60E” 用作處理工程污水和隧道污水。因為採用了反滲透系統,污水可以再重用,而且因為使用了壓濾機作污泥脫水,有效的減少了污泥中的水含量。

“骯髒”業務的污水回收系統

沙特阿拉伯
2014

工作性質

為Jabal Sayid項目供應和安裝WetSep,砂濾和氯加藥系統

工作範圍

整個處理過程分為三個系統,第一聚結板油水分離器,第二WetSep和第三砂濾器。在第三個水坑中的混濁污水在會被轉移到WetSep中處理。 處理過後的水會儲存在出水缸中再過砂濾作進一淨化,最後污水通過氯氣作消毒。經處理的水儲存在淨水缸中,並通過高壓泵加壓用來清洗工地的卡車。然後,清洗過後的污水再流入收集坑的第一個坑中。

離島生活污水處理

西貢,香港
2018

工作性質

在西貢橋咀島提供及安裝好氧廢水處理系統 (AWTS)

工作範圍

為了解決由於現有化糞池和 沉澱池的定期溢出而導致的高操作和維護成本的,WET提供了一個一體式的生活污水處理系統,方便現場處理及直接排放/再利用污水。WET 的好氧廢水處理系統(AWTS)旨在取代原有的舊式糞池。新系統包括三個隔室,分別是厭氧室,好氧室和沈降室。在兩個AWTS旁邊安裝一個紫外線消毒箱作為水處理的最後階段。處理後,出水可符合環境保護署(EPD)的生物需氧量(BOD),化學需氧量(COD),懸浮固體(SS)和大腸桿菌的排放標準。

駕駛學院生活污水處理

小瀝源,香港
2018

工作性質

為香港小瀝源駕駛學院供應及安裝有氧廢污水處理系統 (AWTS)

工作範圍

12米的好氧廢水處理系統(AWTS)設計用於處理香港駕駛學院(小瀝源)的廁所和廚房產生的生活污水。 12米AWTS取代了原有的舊AWTS系統(由WET提供),旨在提供更大的容量和更好的水處理性能。新設計共有5個隔室。它是一個一體式生活污水處理系統結合了厭氧處理,好氧處理,沉澱,過濾和紫外線消毒。

Wastewater Treatment

Water Softening for Landfill Leachate

Tuen Mun, Hong Kong
2018

Job Nature

Design Supply and Delivery of Pre-treatment System including WetSep, Electro-coagulation unit and membrane Filtration System at Pillar Point Valley Landfill

Scope of Work

The landfill leachate at PPVL contain high level of calcium carbonate and sodium carbonate which trap in the stripper and hinder the efficacy of the leachate treatment plant. Therefore, two WetSep with electrocoagulation unit are installed for pre-treatment to achieve water softening. Iron and aluminium electrodes are used to react with leachate and generate metal hydroxides and hydrogen gas. Reacted leachate is then transferred to WetSep to carry out solid-liquid separation and remove scum generated through electrocoagulation. A tubular back-pulse filter is followed by to filter out micro-floc particles at 0.5 micron.

The 3rd Runway in Hong Kong

Hong Kong International Airport, Hong Kong
2017

Job Nature

Supply, Delivery and Installation of WetSep on Barge for the Three-Runway System Project

Scope of Work

Deep cement mixing (DCM) method is adopted to improve the soft ground before land reclamation for the Three-Runway System Project. As DCM is applied using a barge, CSC safety approved “WetSep 20” and “WetSep 60” are installed on the barges to provide onsite treatment of the cement and sandy wastewater. Effluent is re-used for the subsequent cement mixing.

Emergency Service for Leachate

Cheung Sha Wan, Hong Kong
2016

Job Nature

Supply, Delivery and Installation of WetSep Wastewater Treatment System at West Kowloon Refuse Transfer Station

Scope of Work

Leachate is generated from the collected refuse which has a high dissolved organic content. The high BOD and COD content have eventually exceeded the existing SBR treatment capacity. A “WetSep 60” is then installed in the refuse transfer station to enhance the performance of the existing wastewater treatment.

Wastewater Treatment for Drilling & Blasting

Hin Keng, Hong Kong
2015

Job Nature

Supply, Delivery and Installation of WetSep Wastewater Treatment System and Filter Press for Construction of Shatin to Central Link

Scope of Work

The project includes the constructions of a 2,475m tunnel by drilling and blasting, and 1,400m twin tunnels by excavation using tunnel boring machine (TBM).

A WetSep 80 is applied to the onsite treatment of wastewater generated from tunnel drilling and blasting. Sludge discharged from WetSep is dewatered by the containerized filter press. Both the WetSep and filter press have small footprint that can be placed in the underground construction site.

Emergency Service for municipal Wastewater

Repulse Bay, Hong Kong
2015

Job Nature

Design, Supply and Installation of Chemically Enhanced Primary Treatment Package Plant at Repulse Bay Main Sewage Pumping Station

Scope of Work

Two “WetSep 60” are installed in the Repulse Bay Main Sewage Pumping Station for treatment served as a contingency and maintenance purpose. Sewage is temporarily pumped into the system for solid-liquid separation. Chlorine feeders are used for disinfection. Two weeks performance testing has been carried out. BOD5 and suspended solids removal rate reach 80% and 95% respectively which comply with the required standard.

Water Re-use System for Public Vacuum Truck

Tseung Kwan O, Hong Kong
2015

Job Nature

Design, Supply and Delivery of Packaged Water Treatment Plant including WetSep, Interim Tanks, Media Filtration System, Effluent System and Sludge Management System at Tseung Kwan O Landfill

Scope of Work

Bentonite Pool in 137 landfill (Hong Kong) is almost saturated and seeking for an alternative. A trial wastewater treatment plant has been installed to treat the wastewater collected from the sludge tanker. Wastewater is first collected in the sedimentation pool. The supernatant is then transferred to WetSep for coagulation, flocculation and clarification. The effluent is further purified in the sand filter before used for recycling (floor spraying). The expansion of the plant is carried out in late 2017.

Twin Rail Tunnel in Australia

Bella Vista and Cherrybrook, Australia
2014

Job Nature

Supply and Delivery of WetSep, Disc Filter, Ultrafiltration System and Filter Press at Bella Vista, Australia

Scope of Work

This project includes the construction of a twin 15 km tunnels from Bella Vista to Epping which are Australia’s longest rail tunnels.

“WetSep 60E” with pH treatment system, disc filter and ultrafiltration system have been installed for the treatment of wastewater runoff and tunnel water. Reverse osmosis system is adopted for water reuse. Sludge dewatering system – filter press is also used to reduce the sludge’s water content.

Water Recycling System for “Dirty” Business

Saudi Arabia
2014

Job Nature

Supply and Delivery of WetSep, Sand Filtration and Chlorine Dosing System for Jabal Sayid Project

Scope of Work

The whole treatment process is divided into three systems which are Coalescing Plate Oily Water Separator, WetSep and Sand/Media Filter. The turbid wastewater in the third sump pit is transferred and treated in the WetSep. Effluent from WetSep storing in the Filter Feed Tank is polished by a sand filtration system equipped with chlorine dosing for disinfection. The treated water is stored in the Treated Water Tank and pressurized by a high pressure pump to wash the trucks in the Wash Bay. The wastewater in the Wash Bay is then flowed to the first pits of the Collection Sump.

Domestic Wastewater Treatment for Remote Island

Sharp Island, Sai Kung
2018

Job Nature

Provision and Installation of On-site Aerobic Wastewater Treatment System at Kui Tsui Beach, Sharp Island, Sai Kung

Scope of Work

To solve the previous problem of high operation and maintenance cost due to regular overflow of existing septic tank and soak-away pit, WET provide a packaged sewage treatment system to treat and handle wastewater on-site to allow direct discharge/reuse of wastewater. The on-site Aerobic Wastewater Treatment System (AWTS) is designed to replace the original old septic tank and soak. The system includes three chambers, namely anaerobic chamber, aerobic chamber and sedimentation chamber. An external UV disinfection tank is installed beside the two AWTS as the final stage of water treatment. After treatment, the effluent can meet the Environmental Protection Department (EPD) discharge standards for biological oxygen demand (BOD), chemical oxygen demand (COD), suspended solid (SS) and E. Coli.

Domestic Wastewater Treatment for School of Motoring

Siu Lek Yuen, Hong Kong
2018

Job Nature

Supply and Installation of On-site Aerobic Wastewater Treatment System at Siu Lek Yuen for Hong Kong School of Motoring

Scope of Work

A 12m Aerobic Wastewater Treatment System (AWTS) is designed for treating the domestic wastewater generated from the toilets and kitchen from the Hong Kong School of Motoring (Siu Lek Yuen). The 12m AWTS replaces the original old AWTS system (provided by WET as well) and aiming to provide a larger capacity and better performance in water treatment. There are 5 chambers in total in the new design. It combines equalization, anaerobic treatment, aerobic treatment, sedimentation, filtration and UV disinfection in one compacted container.